Wellcome to National Portal
Text size A A A
Color C C C C

সর্ব-শেষ হাল-নাগাদ: ১৯ August ২০২১

বিতরণ জোনসমূহ

Distribution Zones

BPDB is responsible for distribution of electricity in most of urban areas in Bangladesh except Dhaka Metropolitan City and its adjoining areas under DPDC and DESCO, areas under West Zone Power Distribution Company Limited   (WZPDCL)  and some of the rural areas under Rural Electrification Board ( REB).

At present only 58% of the population is served with Grid Connected Electricity and per capita electricity consumption is only 285 Kwh (FY -2013).
Presently BPDB's distribution network is comprising of 33 KV, 11 kV and  11/0.4  KV lines.Total distribution line in the country is about 3,01,654 km  of which 34,827 km belongs to BPDB and total number of consumer of different category  is about 26,53,946 at the end of FY 2013.
Followings of the Distribution Zones of BPDB:


  1. Chittagong
  2. Comilla
  3. Sylhet
  4. Mymenshing

COVID19 Movement Pass Online Police Clearance BD Police Help line Expatriate Cell Opinion or Complaint NIS Bangladesh Police Hot Line Number Right to Information PIMS Police Cyber Support for Women BPWN Annual Training Workshop Achievement & Success PHQ Invitation Card
Press Release Recruitment Information Procurement / Tender Notice Legal Instrument Innovation Corner Detective Magazine Bangladesh Football Club Diabetes-Covid19 Exam Results Accident Info Important Forms


icon icon icon icon icon icon